Skip to main content
All CollectionsUsing FormsGetting Started with Forms
How to set or update the form status
How to set or update the form status

Learn how to archive (hide) a form or make it live.

Updated over a week ago

There are three form statuses on the web console:

  • Live: If a form status is Live, the form can be seen in a post on the app or via the Forms tab.

  • Expired: Once an expiry date has been set for a form, it will be automatically hidden from the Forms tab of the app when the expiry date is reached.

  • Archived: If a form is archived, it will not be available or displayed on the Forms tab of the app.

  • When a user creates and saves a form, the default initial status Live. The status can only be updated after the form has been saved with the default Live status.

Follow the below steps to learn how to:

Change a form status to Archived

Step 1

  • Navigate to the forms list by clicking on the Forms menu item on the left-hand side of the web console.

  • From here, select the form for which you wish to change to the Archived status.

    • You can also create and save a new form at this point.

  • Clicking on an existing form in the forms list allows the user to edit that form.

Step 2

  • Once in editing mode, navigate to the top right-hand corner of the page and click on the Archive form button.

Step 3

  • A popup window will appear with the following text:

    • If you proceed, invitees will no longer be able to make submissions and the form will be archived.

    • Click on Archive form to continue.

  • Once archived, the form can be found by clicking on the Archived tab at the top left-hand corner of the Forms page on the web console.

    • A list of all archived forms will appear on the screen once the Archived tab is selected.

Note: Archiving a form only hides it from the app; it is still be accessible to admin via the web console Forms page.

Restore a form to Live status

Step 1

  • Navigate to the forms list by clicking on the Forms menu item on the left-hand side of the web console.

  • From here, click on the Archived tab at the top left-hand corner of the Forms page.

  • Select the form for which you would like to change the status to Live.

    • Select the form by clicking on it.

Step 2

  • When the Forms page is open, it is in edit mode.

  • Navigate to the top right-hand corner of the page and click on the Restore form button.

  • This will make the form live again.

Note: A form that is set to Live will only be visible to the group that the form is shared with.

Did this answer your question?